Webinar

The Era of Procurement Empowerment

In the past, procurement was labeled as the business enforcer. By pushing compliance and policy, business stakeholders were often told what and how to buy, rather than easily guiding them to what they really need.

Taking cue from customer-led technologies and the concept of Amazon-like search, the evolution of procurement as both a service and technology has changed its focus from enforcer to enabler by promoting the adoption of buying based on a customer-centric approach.

Join us for an engaging webinar with Duncan Jones, Principal Analyst at Forrester Research, Gérard Dahan, Senior Vice President of EMEA at Determine, a Corcentric company, Joe Payne, Senior Vice President of Source-to-Pay at Corcentric, and Constantine Limberakis, Senior Director of Product Marketing & Analyst Relations at Corcentric, to learn how procurement organizations are enhancing the value buyers bring to their work. During this 60-minute session, we will share approaches global procurement leaders can take to become a champion of buying empowerment that delivers enhanced customer experiences while increasing procurement’s performance.

When: Thursday, October 22nd at 8 am PST / 11 am EST / 4 pm BST / 5 pm CEST

Key Topics Include:

  • The challenges that drive the need for better user experiences
  • Latest trends in eProcurement platforms
  • Case study examples of “empowered procurement”